top of page

Sunday Times bestselling author Rebecca Shaw is known and loved for her classic tales of English country life. 

The multi-million selling author wrote 28 novels, all still in print. 

There are 19 books set in a fictional English village called TURNHAM MALPAS. They chart the lives and loves of the village inhabitants.


A further six novels tell the stories of the vets, veterinary nurses and animals at a veterinary practice in the fictional English market town of BARLEYBRIDGE. She also wrote three standalone novels.

Rebecca lived with her husband in a beautiful Dorset village where she found plenty of inspiration for her contemporary stories about rural life. Rebecca sadly passed away in 2015, but her stories continue to be enjoyed by readers across the globe. 

Happy reading!!

Rebecca Shaw mixes all the ingredients for a winning novel of village life


Discover . . . 

Turnham Malpas Series
Barleybridge Series
Standalone novels
bottom of page